Southern Crescent Pearls Foundation, Inc. (SCPF) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit foundation incorporated on October 14, 2008. Our foundation is an affiliate of Psi Alpha Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc and focuses on efforts to provide scholarships to graduating senior girls participating in our cotillion program-Revealing the Excellence Within, and other students attaining high scholastic and ethical standards. In addition to providing scholarships, SCPF is organized to make distributions to other organizations that qualify as 501(c)(3) tax exempt organizations that meet with the core values of our organization. The past six years of SCPF’s establishment our visibility continues to increase in the southern crescent community with more sponsorships, cotillion participants, and scholarships.


Psi Alpha Omega has been serving Clayton and Henry Counties in the southern crescent of the Atlanta Metro area since December 10, 2005, when it joined a national organization with a purpose of “Service to All Mankind.” The core values include sisterliness and mutual respect, community service, global leadership, unity and collaboration, personal integrity, accountability, fair and ethical business practices and the pursuit of excellence.


Mission Statement


To provide resources which sponsor and promote programs serving the community in the areas of education, health, and economics. The support provided includes but is not limited to: scholarships for students attending post-secondary institutions and mentoring programs that aid in academic awareness and encourage high scholastic, moral, and ethical standards by cultivating community responsiveness through service programs.

 Board of Directors:

Board President                 Kimberly Newsome

Executive Director            Shana Malone

Vice President                    Turkesia Robertson-Jones

Secretary                             Sheredia Langhorne

Treasurer                            LaJuan Bradley

Asst Treasurer                    Aprille Maddox

Financial Secretary           Ayannes Stodghill

Asst Financial Secretary  Natasha Brown

Program Director              Shelly Clark

Member at Large               Lakendra Baker

Member at Large               Angelica Clark

Member at Large               Kerisha Davis

Member at Large               Putrina Footman

Member at Large               Lisa Hinton

Member at Large               Karen Hood

Member at Large               Benetta Horton

Member at Large               Myrna Hunt-Young

Member at Large               Dianna Johnson

Member at Large               Monica Williams